Sunderland alternative rock trio Rayne announce the release of their free download single. Fallen is taken from the bands debut album, The New Enlightenment and was released on March 3. It’s available to download from Noise Trade.


Alternative rock trio, Rayne

The Sunderland trio are Ben Potts (bass/vocals), Adam Dagg (guitar/keys) and Steven Naisbet (drums/samples). Having formed whilst at school 16 years ago, Rayne have raised over £20,000 for charities, won four Battle of the Bands  (at a national level) and were also runners-up at the 02 Live & Unsigned final out of 10,000 bands. The band also won an Outstanding Contribution to Music award at Red Dreams Music Awards in 2010.  So, as you can see, this band could be set for big things.

Fallen is your typical alternative rock/indie song. It has a catchy chorus, explosive guitar riffs and a great atmospheric sound. Potts’ vocals are soft, emotional yet strong. Rayne have a solid sound that will stick with you. You can hear Fallen here. The single was released on March 3.

Rayne are currently writing and recording new material for their forthcoming album release planned for late 2013.


Leave a comment

Filed under Music, News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s